My Life is a Dream Come True

The Lord has blessed me with an invaluable companion. I am married to woman who loves me faithfully. My wife is faithful to me. More importantly, she is faithful to the Lord. She loves the Lord and desires to please Him. She is far more precious than jewels. My heart trusts in her.

The Lord has blessed me with 5 children. They are happy children. They are growing children: growing in the Lord. They love me with eagerness and excitement. I have no greater joy than seeing them walking in truth.

The Lord has blessed me by counting me faithful, appointing me to his service. For what thanksgiving can I return to God for you, for all the joy that I feel for your sake before our God? I am the pastor of a patient flock of the Lord. They are faithful and forgiving of my faults; though they be many.

There are many who say, “Who will show us some good? Lift up the light of your face upon us, O LORD!” You have put more joy in my heart than they have when their grain and wine abound. In peace I will both lie down and sleep; for you alone, O LORD, make me dwell in safety.

Leave a Reply

